ANCHORAGE, ALASKA – The Alaska Anchorage hockey team had 16 players earn WCHA All-Academic Team honors the league announced Thursday.

To be eligible for selection, a student-athlete must have completed one year of eligibility at his present institution prior to the current academic year with a grade point average of 3.0 or above for the prior two semesters, or may qualify if his overall GPA is 3.0 or better for all terms at his present institution.

UAA players who earned WCHA All-Academic honors include: Cam Amantea (Sr., F, Calgary, Alberta); Trey deGraaf (So., F, Red Deer, Alberta); Drake Glover (Fr., F, Anchorage, Ak.); Tomi Hiekkavirta (Jr., D, Helsinki, Finland); Zac Masson (So., F, Newmarket, Ontario); Aaron McPheters (So., D, Anchorage, Ak.); Nolan Nicholas (Jr., D, Thunder Bay, Ontario); Jonah Renouf (Jr., F, Mississauga, Ontario); Nathan Renouf (Jr., F, Mississauga, Ontario); Corey Renwick (Jr., F, Nanoose Bay, B.C.); Nils Rygaard (Sr., F, Norrkoping, Sweden); Eric Sinclair (So., D, Kenora, Ontario); Joe Sofo (So., F, Sylvania, Ohio); Kristian Stead (R-Fr., G, Merritt, B.C.); David Trinkberger (Jr., D, Landshut, Germany); Jordan Xavier (So., F, Calgary, Alberta).