DENVER – The United States Collegiate Ski Coaches Association announced that Alaska Anchorage led all schools with 18 student-athletes named to the National Collegiate All-Academic Ski Team, presented annually by the United States Collegiate Ski Coaches Association. 

To qualify for the team, skiers must have a cumulative 3.5 grade point average and participate at one of three NCAA Regional Championships.

Recipients for UAA included: Georgia Burgess, Marcus Deuling, Jenna Difoloco, Natalie Hynes, Michaela Keller-Miller, Tracen Knopp, Toomas Kollo, Tony Naciuk, Kristina Natalenko, Didrik Nilsen, Martins Onskulis, Hanna Rudd, James Schoonmaker, Mike Soetaert, Dominic Unterberger, Liam Wallace, Alix Wells and Casey Wright.

The Alaska Anchorage ski team had two national runner-ups, Sigurd Roenning and Liam Wallace, and finished eighth at the NCAA Championships in 2019.