INDIANAPOLIS – The Alaska Anchorage Seawolves will be represented by a full 12-member team for the sixth straight season at the 2017 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Skiing Championships, to be held March 8-11 at Cannon Mountain in Franconia, New Hampshire and Jackson Ski Touring Center in Jackson, New Hampshire. Additionally, junior Charley Field was named to the All-Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association team for her performances in the regular season.

The Seawolves, which are one of seven teams that qualified a full team, will send six Alpiners and six Nordic skiers. On the Alpine side, the Seawolves will be led by Field, a local of Pemberton, B.C. An All-RMISA Second-Team honoree, Field will be making her third straight NCAA appearance.

Joining Field are senior Katerine Lamoureux and sophomore Alix Wells in their first ever NCAA appearances. The men’s downhill team will send senior Hughston Norton for his third trip, while sophomore Tony Naciuk and freshman Dominic Unterberger will make their NCAA debuts.

On the cross country trails, UAA will send former NCAA participants in sophomore Casey Wright for the women and sophomore Toomas Kollo for the men. Making their first ever NCAA championships are freshmen Natalie Hynes and Hailey Swirbul for the ladies and freshmen Pietro Mosconi and Zackarias Toresson for the men.

The Seawolves are 12 of the 74 men and 74 women selected to participate. Participants are selected on a regional basis from two designated regions for Alpine skiing (East and West Regions) and three designated regions for Nordic skiing (Central, East and West Regions). Bids are awarded to regions using a formula determined by the skiing committee. A maximum of 12 student-athletes (three per gender per discipline) may participate from an institution.

Alpine events will run Wednesday, March 8 and Friday, March 10 at Cannon Mountain in Franconia, New Hampshire. Nordic events will be held Thursday, March 9 and Saturday, March 11 at Jackson Ski Touring Center in Jackson, New Hampshire.

This year’s skiing championships will be webcast live on Visit to watch all the action.