KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Alaska Anchorage senior Taylor Rohde has received his second All-West Region honor as the National Association of Basketball Coaches handed out its NCAA Division II all-region awards on Friday.

Already tabbed the Daktronics West Region Player of the Year in voting by sports information directors, Rohde was the leading vote-getter on the coaches’ all-region squad, which included six first-team and five second-team selections.

The 6-9, 255-pound center from Phoenix (Pinnacle HS) led the Great Northwest Athletic Conference in scoring (19.8), field-goal percentage (.627) and double-doubles (9), and finished in a virtual three-way tie for the rebounding lead with 8.0 rpg. Rohde was also chosen the GNAC Player of the Year, helping the Seawolves to a 23-7 record, a No. 16 national ranking and their second straight NCAA Tournament.

The two-year transfer from Arizona State was a double-figure scorer in 26 of 30 games this season and shot 50-plus percent from the floor in 25 of the last 26 contests, including an ending streak of 17. Rohde tallied 12 games of at least 25 points – including four outings of 30-plus. Among his most impressive performances were a 28-point, 16-rebound effort in a Nov. 25 victory over Division I UC Irvine and his 32 points and 11 rebounds in UAA’s NCAA Tournament First Round win over Montana State Billings.

Rohde quickly climbed UAA’s all-time charts, reaching the 1,000-point mark in just 57 games and breaking the career record for field-goal percentage at .621. He also finished among the program leaders in scoring average (10th, 17.9 ppg), points (11th, 1,143), rebounds (t-11th, 463), rebounding averages (10th, 7.2 rpg), free throws made (4th, 291), free throws made per game (4th, 4.5), double-doubles (t-7th, 13) and games started (11th, 63).

Joining Rohde on NABC All-West Region First Team were Cal State-Stanislaus’ Reggie Jones, Humboldt State’s Randy Hunter, Western Washington’s Rory Blanche, BYU-Hawaii’s Tsung-Hsien ‘Jet’ Chang and Chico State’s Jay Flores.

All 89 all-region players from the eight NCAA Division II regions now advance to the NABC All-America ballot.