ST. PETER, Minn. - Paced by five students with a perfect 4.0 GPA, the Alaska Anchorage's ski team produced 13 student-athletes on the 2011 National Ski Coaches Association All-Academic team.

Earning the recognition for the third time of their career were senior Max Treinen (philosophy & english) and juniors Jaime Bronga (civil engineering & biological sciences), Sandra MacDonald (biological sciences), Alex Parker (psychology) and Laura Rombach (management).

Repeat honorees from last season were junior Steffi Hiemer (biological sciences) and sophomores Ida Bjerka (environment & society), Cameron Brewington (economy) and Petra Gantnerova (marketing).

Claiming their first academic honor of their collegiate career were freshmen Lukas Ebner (undeclared), Martin Kapso (international studies), Lasse Molegaard-Nielsen (undeclared) and Karina Smith (economics).

To qualify for the team, a student-athlete must participate at the regional meet and finish the fall term with a 3.5 GPA or higher.

The Seawolves are currently competing at 2011 NCAA Skiing Championships in Stowe, VT, on March 9-12.