NEW ORLEANS, La. - The Alaska Anchorage men's and women's track & field teams each earned All-Academic team honors, while a program-high 11 student-athletes (6 women, 5 men) received individual All-Academic status, announced by the U.S. Track & Field Cross Country Coaches Association All-Academic on Thursday.

Representing the Seawolves on the women's side were seniors Kelsea Johnson and Miriam Kipng'eno, junior Ruth Keino, sophomore Haleigh Lloyd and freshmen Bryn Haebe and Grace Morgan. The honors were Kipng'eno's and Keino's second of their careers.

On the men's squad, seniors Alfred Kangogo and Shaun Ward and junior Micah Chelimo each collected their third All-Academic accolade, while freshman Dylan Anthony and Elliott Bauer each garnered their first.

The 11 student-athletes were the most for the eight-year old program after posting eight individuals to the team in 2011. The women's team combined for a program-best 3.34 GPA, while the men's team also posted a program best with a 3.14 GPA.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have met an NCAA automatic or provisional qualifying mark in an individual or relay event at some point in either indoor or outdoor seasons.