EDINBORO, Pa. – Alaska Anchorage senior Taylor Rohde reeled in his second All-America honor in as many days when the Daktronics NCAA Div. II All-America teams were announced Tuesday morning.

After receiving first-team honors from Basketball Times on Monday, Rohde headed up the second-team squad in the Daktronics balloting, which is chosen by the nation’s D-II sports information directors.

With his selections, Rohde becomes the 10th player in Seawolf program history to earn first-, second- or third-team All-America honors.

The 6-9, 255-pound center from Phoenix (Pinnacle HS) led the Great Northwest Athletic Conference in scoring (19.8), field-goal percentage (.627) and double-doubles (9), and finished in a virtual three-way tie for the rebounding lead with 8.0 rpg.

The two-year transfer from Arizona State was a double-figure scorer in 26 of 30 games this season and shot 50-plus percent from the floor in 25 of the last 26 contests, including an ending streak of 17. Rohde tallied 12 games of at least 25 points – including four outings of 30-plus. Among his most impressive performances were a 28-point, 16-rebound effort in a Nov. 25 victory over Division I UC Irvine and his 32 points and 11 rebounds in UAA’s NCAA Tournament First Round win over Montana State Billings.

Rohde quickly climbed UAA’s all-time charts, reaching the 1,000-point mark in just 57 games and breaking the career record for field-goal percentage at .621. He also finished among the program leaders in scoring average (10th, 17.9 ppg), points (11th, 1,143), rebounds (t-11th, 463), rebounding averages (10th, 7.2 rpg), free throws made (4th, 291), free throws made per game (4th, 4.5), double-doubles (t-7th, 13) and games started (11th, 63).

UAA Men's Basketball
All-time All-Americans
1984 Jeff Martin (3rd Team)
1987 Hansi Gnad (1st Team)
     Jesse Jackson (1st Team)
1989 Michael Johnson (1st Team)
     Todd Fisher (3rd Team)
1990 Todd Fisher (1st Team)
1995 Jason Kaiser (3rd Team)
1996 Ryan Williams (Hon. Men.)
2001 Ed Kirk (3rd Team)
2006 Kemmy Burgess (Hon. Men.)
2008 Luke Cooper (1st Team/D-II Bulletin)
             (2nd Team/B-ball Times)
     Carl Arts (1st Team/NABC)
2012 Taylor Rohde (1st Team B-ball Times)
                  (2nd Team Daktronics)