Splash Zone
2016-17 season ticket hockey
Seawolf Mobile Alerts moneymaker
Article Image
Courtesy: Sam Wasson/UAA Athletics

Shootout tickets on sale now

Courtesy: UAA Media Relations
Release: 11/06/2013
Print RSS
Full-tournament ticket packages for the 2013 Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout are now on sale, with single-session tickets going on sale Monday, Nov. 11 at noon. Tickets can be purchased at the Sullivan Arena box office,, or charge by phone at 800-745-3000.

The full-tourney packages – good for all 16 games of the 36th annual college basketball extravaganza – cost between $120 and $170.

Single-session tickets – featuring two games apiece – range from $20 to $35.

The 2013 Shootout runs Nov. 26-30 at Anchorage’s Sullivan Arena and features women’s teams from UAA, Georgetown, Nicholls and UC Riverside, plus men’s teams from UAA, Denver, Green Bay, Harvard, Indiana State, Pepperdine, TCU and Tulsa.

For more ticket information, call 907-786-1293.

2013 Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout
November 26-30 – Sullivan Arena – Anchorage, Alaska
All Times AST (4 hours behind EST)

Women’s Tournament – Nov. 26-27
Tuesday, Nov. 26 - First Round
6 pm – Nicholls State vs Georgetown
8 pm – UC Riverside vs Alaska Anchorage
Wednesday, Nov. 27
2:30 pm – 3rd Place: NSU/GU loser vs UCR/UAA loser
5 pm – Championship: NSU/GU winner vs UCR/UAA winner

Men’s Schedule – Nov. 27-30
Wednesday, Nov. 27 – First Round
7:30 pm – Tulsa vs Indiana State (CBS Sports Network)
10 pm – Texas Christian vs Alaska Anchorage (CBS Sports Network)
Thursday, Nov. 28 – First Round
5:30 pm  – Pepperdine vs Green Bay (CBS Sports Network)
8 pm – Denver vs Harvard (CBS Sports Network)
Friday, Nov. 29 – Consolation Semifinals & Semifinals
Noon – Tulsa/ISU loser vs TCU/UAA loser
2 pm – Pepperdine/GB loser vs DU/Harvard loser
5:30 pm – Tulsa/ISU winner vs TCU/UAA winner (CBS Sports Network)
8 pm – Pepperdine/GB winner vs DU/Harvard winner (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, Nov. 30
Noon – 7th/8th-place: Game 5 loser vs Game 6 loser
2 pm – 4th/6th-place: Game 5 winner vs Game 6 winner
6 pm – 3rd/5th-place: Game 7 loser vs Game 8 loser (CBS Sports Network)
8:30 pm – Championship: Game 7 winner vs Game 8 winner (CBS Sports Network)

Wells Fargo
Alaska Air
Ford ad slider 2016
KTVA ad slider