MADISON, Wis. – Alaska Anchorage landed a program-high-tying 14 student-athletes to the men's All-Western Collegiate Hockey Association Academic Team for the 2012-13 season, the conference announced Thursday.

The Seawolves were among a record total 164 student-athletes honorees that represent all 12 WCHA-member institutions. Eighty-five of those 164 individuals are previous honorees.

Earning the recognition for the third time of their careers were seniors Chris Crowell, Alex Gellert and Scott Warner, while classmates Tyler Currier and Daniel Naslund earned the second of their careers.

For the junior class, the Seawolves were represented by Matt Bailey, Brett Cameron, Chris Kamal and Quinn Sproule with the second of their careers, while junior Andrew Pickering and sophomores Scott Allen, Austin Coldwell, Corbin Karl and Kory Roy collected their first.

The highest numbers of student-athletes earning men’s All-WCHA Academic Team honors in a single season prior to this year was 149 in 2011-12, while the 2008-09 and 2011-12 UAA squads also had 14 student-athletes earning the recognition.

To earn recognition as a member of the All-WCHA Academic Team, student-athletes must: 1) have completed one year of residency at present institution, prior to the current academic year; and 2) have a grade point average of at least 3.00 (on a 4.00 scale) for the previous two semesters or three quarters, or may qualify if his overall GPA is at least 3.00 for all terms at his present institution.

The Seawolves are in action this weekend at the WCHA First Round at St. Cloud State on March 15-16 and March 17, if necessary.