The Official Home of Seawolf Athletics
Alaska Anchorage Seawolves Staff Directory
Physical Address:
Alaska Anchorage Dept. of Athletics
Alaska Airlines Center
3550 Providence Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99508

Mailing Address:
UAA Athletics
3211 Providence Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99508

Contact Us:
Phone: 907.786.1250
Fax: 907.786.1142
athletics@uaa.alaska.edu



Name, Position Phone Email
SENIOR ADMINISTRATION   Return To Top
Tim McDiffett, Interim Athletic Director 907-786-7800 tlmcdiffett@alaska.edu
Jane Pallister, Senior Assoc. Director of Athletics (Internal Affairs) 907-786-1225 jmpallister@alaska.edu
Dede Allen, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Compliance/Academics & SWA) 907-786-4803 dmallen@alaska.edu
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@alaska.edu
Tanya Pont, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Development) 907-786-6248 tmpont@alaska.edu
Ian Marks, Asst. Director of Athletics (Media Relations) 907-786-4625 irmarks@alaska.edu
ADMINISTRATION   Return To Top
Diana Campbell, Fiscal Technician 907-786-4825 happy@alaska.edu
Tonya Carney, Executive Assistant 907-786-7800 tlcarney@alaska.edu
Travis Fuller, Fan Experience & Community Engagement Manager 907-786-1723 tfuller11@alaska.edu
T.J. Garlatz, Compliance Assistant 907-786-6022 tjgarlatziii@alaska.edu
Chris Gerace, Season/Corporate Ticket Sales Manager & Development Assistant 907-786-7811 cmgerace@alaska.edu
Ashley McKibbon, Administrative Officer Human Resources/Travel/Finance 907-786-7816 amckibbon@alaska.edu
Roxanne Swallows, Fiscal Manager 907-786-4670 raswallows@alaska.edu
Kristin Warren, Office Manager 907-786-1233 klwarren2@alaska.edu
FACILITIES   Return To Top
Tony Houston, Asst. Director Operations 907-786-1322 ajhouston@alaska.edu
Alan Piccard, Asst. Director of Programs 907-786-1232 arpiccard@alaska.edu
George Westfall, Operations Manager (WFSC) 907-786-0735 gwwestfall@alaska.edu
Michael Brown, Facility Maintenance (WFSC) 907-786-1393 mdbrown@alaska.edu
MEDIA RELATIONS   Return To Top
Ian Marks, Asst. Director of Athletics (Media Relations) 907-786-4625 irmarks@alaska.edu
Nate Sagan, Assoc. Media Relations Director 907-786-1295 nssagan@alaska.edu
Chris Lawrence, Student Assistant 907-786-7859 cclawrence@alaska.edu
STRENGTH & CONDITIONING   Return To Top
Ryan Walsh, Head Coach 907-786-7826 riwalsh@alaska.edu
Adam Friese, Assistant Coach 907-786-7826 apfriese@alaska.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE   Return To Top
Rachel Butler, Interim Head Athletic Trainer 907-786-1347 rdbutler2@alaska.edu
Kevin Lechtenberg, Assoc. Athletic Trainer 907-786-6164 kllechtenberg@alaska.edu
Michael Dhesse, Assistant Athletic Trainer 907-786-0606 mfdhesse@alaska.edu
Kei Sato, Assistant Athletic Trainer 907-786-7636 ksato6@alaska.edu
BASKETBALL-M   Return To Top
Rusty Osborne, Head Coach 907-786-1042 grosborne@alaska.edu
Ryan Orton, Assistant Coach 907-786-4808 rorton1@alaska.edu
Jesse Brown, Assistant Coach 907-229-0797 jrbrown2@alaska.edu
BASKETBALL-W   Return To Top
Ryan McCarthy, Head Coach 907-786-1040 rmmccarthy@alaska.edu
Shaina Afoa, Associate Head Coach 907-786-1228 smafoa@alaska.edu
Alysha Devine, Assistant Coach 907-786-4839 amdevine@alaska.edu
Patrick Flanigin, Volunteer Assistant
CROSS COUNTRY   Return To Top
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@alaska.edu
T.J. Garlatz, Assistant Coach 907-786-6022 tjgarlatziii@alaska.edu
Ryan McWilliams, Assistant Coach 907-786-1308 rbmcwilliams@alaska.edu
GYMNASTICS   Return To Top
Tanya Ho, Head Coach 907-786-1229 tho2@alaska.edu
Alina Cartwright, Assistant Coach 907-786-7866 acartwright3@alaska.edu
HOCKEY   Return To Top
Matt Thomas, Head Coach 907-786-1227 mt@alaska.edu
Louis Mass, Assistant Coach 907-786-6103 lmass2@alaska.edu
Chris Kamal, Assistant Coach 907-786-1292 cdkamal@alaska.edu
Nick Walters, Director of Hockey Operations 907-786-1565 nbwalters@alaska.edu
Shane Jensen, Equipment Manager 907-786-1355 sbjensen2@alaska.edu
SKIING   Return To Top
Sparky Anderson, Head Coach 907-786-1309 sparky@alaska.edu
Andrew Kastning, Associate Coach Nordic 907-786-1285 ackastning@alaska.edu
Marine Dusser, Assistant Coach - Nordic 907-786-6104 mdusser@alaska.edu
Anna Berecz, Graduate Assistant - Alpine 907-786-4806 aberecz@alaska.edu
TRACK & FIELD   Return To Top
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@alaska.edu
Ryan McWilliams, Associate Head Coach 907-786-1308 rbmcwilliams@alaska.edu
T.J. Garlatz, Assistant Coach 907-786-6022 tjgarlatziii@alaska.edu
VOLLEYBALL   Return To Top
Chris Green, Head Coach 907-786-1226 chrisgreen@alaska.edu
Sheldon Carvalho, Associate Head Coach 907-786-4855 scarvalho@alaska.edu
Gillian Howard, Student Assistant Coach 907-786-1283 ghoward11@alaska.edu
Erin Braun, Volunteer Assistant
Gaynor Johansen, Volunteer Assistant
Siobhan Johansen, Volunteer Assistant
CHEERLEADING   Return To Top
Tasarla Shaw, Head Coach 907-786-7842 tdshaw2@alaska.edu


To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care