Staff Directory
Physical Address:
Alaska Anchorage Dept. of Athletics
Alaska Airlines Center
3550 Providence Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99508

Mailing Address:
UAA Athletics
3211 Providence Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99508

Contact Us:
Phone: 907.786.1250
Fax: 907.786.1142
athletics@uaa.alaska.edu



Name, Position Phone Email
SENIOR ADMINISTRATION   Return To Top
Keith Hackett, Director of Athletics 907-786-7800 khackett2@uaa.alaska.edu
Tim McDiffett, Senior Assoc. Director of Athletics (External Affairs) 907-786-1307 tim@uaa.alaska.edu
Jane Pallister, Senior Assoc. Director of Athletics (Internal Affairs) 907-786-1225 jane@uaa.alaska.edu
Dede Allen, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Compliance/Academics & SWA) 907-786-4803 dmallen@uaa.alaska.edu
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@uaa.alaska.edu
Tlisa Northcutt, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Development) 907-786-1211 tanorthcutt@uaa.alaska.edu
Kevin Silver, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Facilities/Recreational Sports) 907-786-4809 kevin.silver@uaa.alaska.edu
Nate Sagan, Asst. Director of Athletics (Media Relations) 907-786-1295 nate@uaa.alaska.edu
ADMINISTRATION   Return To Top
Diana Campbell, Fiscal Technician 907-786-4825 happy@uaa.alaska.edu
Tonya Carney, Executive Assistant 907-786-7800 tlcarney@uaa.alaska.edu
Kristin Elieff, Fiscal Officer 907-786-7818 kmelieff@uaa.alaska.edu
Travis Fuller, Fan Experience & Community Engagement Manager 907-786-1723 tfuller11@uaa.alaska.edu
T.J. Garlatz, Compliance Assistant 907-786-6022 run@uaa.alaska.edu
Chris Gerace, Season/Corporate Ticket Sales Manager & Development Assistant 907-786-7811 cmgerace@uaa.alaska.edu
Chris Lawrence, Receptionist 907-786-1250 athletics@uaa.alaska.edu
Ashley McKibbon, Administrative Assistant 907-786-7816 amckibbon@uaa.alaska.edu
Roxanne Swallows, Fiscal Manager 907-786-4670 raswallows@uaa.alaska.edu
Kristin Warren, Office Manager 907-786-1233 klwarren2@uaa.alaska.edu
FACILITIES   Return To Top
Kevin Silver, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Facilities/Recreational Sports) 907-786-4809 kevin.silver@uaa.alaska.edu
Tony Houston, Asst. Director Operations 907-786-1322 ajhouston@uaa.alaska.edu
Alan Piccard, Asst. Director of Programs 907-786-1232 arpiccard@uaa.alaska.edu
George Westfall, Operations Manager (WFSC) 907-786-1393 gwwestfall@uaa.alaska.edu
Michael Brown, Facility Maintenance (WFSC) 907-786-1393 mdbrown@uaa.alaska.edu
RECREATIONAL SPORTS   Return To Top
Kevin Silver, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Facilities/Recreational Sports) 907-786-4809 kevin.silver@uaa.alaska.edu
Tony Houston, Asst. Director of Operations 907-786-1322 ajhouston@uaa.alaska.edu
Alan Piccard, Asst. Director of Programs 907-786-1232 arpiccard@uaa.alaska.edu
Kristin Warren, Office Manager 907-786-1233 klwarren2@uaa.alaska.edu
Julie Weber, Dir. of Intramurals/Club Sports 907-786-6009 jaweber@uaa.alaska.edu
Ashley McKibbon, Administrative Assistant 907-786-7816 amckibbon@uaa.alaska.edu
Paul Barrett, Recreation Program Supervisor 907-786-1274 anppd@uaa.alaska.edu
Clifford Dunlap, Recreation Program Supervisor 907-786-1234 cldunlap@uaa.alaska.edu
Eric Walsh, Recreation Program Supervisor 907-786-0736 eiwalsh@uaa.alaska.edu
MEDIA RELATIONS   Return To Top
Nate Sagan, Asst. Director of Athletics (Media Relations) 907-786-1295 nate@uaa.alaska.edu
Dallas Baldwin, Assoc. Media Relations Director 907-786-4625 dallas@uaa.alaska.edu
Chris Lawrence, Media Relation Intern 907-786-7859
Sam Wasson, Photographer
STRENGTH & CONDITIONING   Return To Top
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@uaa.alaska.edu
Adam Friese, Student Assistant (Strength & Conditioning Coach) 907-786-7826 apfriese@uaa.alaska.edu
Ryan Walsh, Student Assistant (Strength & Conditioning Coach) 907-786-7826 riwalsh@uaa.alaska.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE   Return To Top
Chris Volk, Head Athletic Trainer 907-786-1326 volk@uaa.alaska.edu
Kevin Lechtenberg, Assoc. Athletic Trainer 907-786-6164 kev@uaa.alaska.edu
Rachel Butler, Assistant Athletic Trainer 907-786-1347 rdbutler2@uaa.alaska.edu
Michael Dhesse, Assistant Athletic Trainer 907-786-0606 mfdhesse@uaa.alaska.edu
BASKETBALL-M   Return To Top
Rusty Osborne, Head Coach 907-786-1042 coachoz@uaa.alaska.edu
Cameron Turner, Assistant Coach 907-786-4808 cturner11@alaska.edu
BASKETBALL-W   Return To Top
Ryan McCarthy, Head Coach 907-786-1040 coachmac@uaa.alaska.edu
Shaina Afoa, Assistant Coach 907-786-1228 smafoa@uaa.alaska.edu
CROSS COUNTRY   Return To Top
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@uaa.alaska.edu
T.J. Garlatz, Assistant Coach 907-786-6022 run@uaa.alaska.edu
Ryan McWilliams, Assistant Coach 907-786-1308 rbmcwilliams@uaa.alaska.edu
Anthony Tomsich, Assistant Coach 907-786-1997 actomsich@alaska.edu
GYMNASTICS   Return To Top
Paul Stoklos, Head Coach 907-786-1229 coach@uaa.alaska.edu
Tami Monette, Assistant Coach 907-786-1248 tsmonette@uaa.alaska.edu
Alyssa Straub, Graduate Assistant Coach ajstraub2@alaska.edu
Nicole Wetzel, Student Manager
HOCKEY   Return To Top
Matt Thomas, Head Coach 907-786-1227 mrthomas2@uaa.alaska.edu
Josh Ciocco, Assistant Coach 907-786-1292 jciocco@uaa.alaska.edu
Louis Mass, Assistant Coach 907-786-6103 lmass2@uaa.alaska.edu
Steve Thompson, Strength & Conditioning Coach 907-786-1565 sethompson2@alaska.edu
Jonathan Gant, Equipment Manager 907-786-1355 jmgant@alaska.edu
Barrett Heisten, Volunteer Coach
SKIING   Return To Top
Sparky Anderson, Head Coach 907-786-1309 sparky@uaa.alaska.edu
Andrew Kastning, Associate Coach Nordic 907-786-1285 ackastning@uaa.alaska.edu
Sara Studebaker, Assistant Coach - Nordic 907-786-6104 ssstudebaker@uaa.alaska.edu
TRACK & FIELD   Return To Top
Michael Friess, Assoc. Director of Athletics (Strength & Conditioning/Head XC & T&F Coach) 907-786-1325 track@uaa.alaska.edu
T.J. Garlatz, Assistant Coach 907-786-6022 run@uaa.alaska.edu
Ryan McWilliams, Assistant Coach 907-786-1308 rbmcwilliams@uaa.alaska.edu
Anthony Tomsich, Assistant Coach 907-786-1997 actomsich@alaska.edu
Erin Alewine, Graduate Assistant Coach eealewine@alaska.edu
Marko Cheseto, Graduate Assistant Coach mclemtukei@alaska.edu
VOLLEYBALL   Return To Top
Chris Green, Head Coach 907-786-1226 chrisgreen@uaa.alaska.edu
Sheldon Carvalho, Assistant Coach 907-786-4855 scarvalho@uaa.alaska.edu
Calli Scott, Student Assistant Coach 907-786-1283 clscott4@alaska.edu
advertisement
Wells Fargo
Alaska Air
KTVA ad slider
GCI
Kendall